32

So it’s February 24th, 2014….and I am now 32 years old. Not 30, or 31…but 32. I would be lying if I said it feels different or special. It just feels the same. I’m not sure if I expected to feel old or like 32 flavors or something, but in any case, I like the feeling of non-change in this instance. It’s an offer of stability that I’m more than happy to abide by.

Perhaps the only change is the amount of grateful I’ve been feeling today. I called out sick this morning–I know–don’t tell anyone, but it gave me a chance to think back in my 32 years and appreciate all the art in my life. I say “art” because all those things, my friends, my husband, my daughter, my family, and my work have all been pieces of a greater artwork. It’s a painting that won’t ever be finished. See how philosophical one can get when getting older? Maybe it’s just a Pisces thing.

So THANK YOU friends, family and readers.

That’s really it. I don’t have anymore to write today. I think I’ll leave you all with some old artwork that I made way back when I wasn’t 32 and more like 23.

Enjoy!

Rita2

This was fun. I did this using coffee and crushed up tic tacs

This was fun. I did this using coffee and crushed up tic tacs

No Name Gallant Eye Down Blue Blossom bigface Bets

Leave a Reply

