Individual Thought Patterns: Women in NY’s Extreme Metal Music Scene – 10.19.15

Cover of Natalie Purcell's book

Cover from Natalie Purcell’s book, Death Metal Music: The Passion and Politics of a Subculture

I just realized that although I’ve been working on this research for some time, I’ve rarely posted anything that’s part of the draft thesis. So in case you were wondering…here’s a sample of what I’ve been writing about. I’ve included the abstract, table of contents, and just the working introduction, which reads very auto-ethnographic.
Draft – Individual Thought Patterns
And of course, please feel free to contact me if there’s something just glaringly odd/off. It’s still a draft form so I’m sure my advisor and second reader will have changes in mind.

Thanks  \m/

3 thoughts on “Individual Thought Patterns: Women in NY’s Extreme Metal Music Scene – 10.19.15

  1. Pingback: 5 women in punk and metal who give zero f*cks about their bitch face – The Tempest

  2. Pingback: 5 women in punk and metal who give zero f*cks about their bitch face

  3. Pingback: It’s All About That Beat: Women and Drumming – Ugly Drum Face

Leave a Reply

