Its been 5 years?!

Happy Birthday to the UGLY BASS FACE blog!

Ugly Bass Face

This morning, Laina Dawes, who presented with my wife  at the Metal and Cultural Impact (MACI) conference in Dayton back in 2014, posted on her FB page that its been 3 years since she started a page for her book, What Are You Doing Here – A Black Woman’s Life and Liberation in Heavy Metal. It made me realize something – today is my blog’s birthday as well. We’re 5 years old today! (And I still haven’t learned the fretboard!)

So… happy birthday, my Uglies… 😉

Here’s a shot of the baby prancing in front of one of my basses… and an ugly shot she took of me when she stole my phone. Yes… I’ve cleaned the office up a bit since then. My own face, however, is a lost cause.

View original post

Leave a Reply

